Sorry this was later than the scheduled 8pm – it took a bit longer to get my daughter to sleep than I thought.

Well, I’m sorry that there have only been two murders this week (thus leaving the lion’s share for the final week of our reading project), but hopefully that will make the last week that more quick and bloodthirsty…

I find this chapter doesn’t contribute to theories so much as just indicates how these suspects react to the stress of the whole thing. If it was me, I’d be freaking out, wanting to sit in the corner of a room, armed with a gun and various sharp firearms.

These characters react in different ways – we see Vera and Philip form themselves into a bit of a duo and the Judge and the Doctor do the same. Menawhile, Emily Brent retreats into her own mind and Rogers is just nervous.

However, of all of these, Rogers seems to be the only one I’d cross off the list of suspects because we seem him on his own and he’s trying to ensure that no more Indian statues get stolen.

Or is that just a red herring?

Guess we’ll all know next week – either way, we’ll all have our doors bolted for the weekend.

2 thoughts on “And Then There Were None – Chapter 10 (3 Dead; 7 Alive)

  1. I’m pretty sure I’d react the same as you, Matt. Of course, the problem of eating and drinking would soon arise – given there’s possibly been two poisonings so far, I’m not sure what I’d do about the food.

    Probably safest just to kill everybody else before they kill you, right?

    Hmmm…

    No, that explanation doesn’t work. Scratch that as a crazy theory.

Leave a Reply

