Hi all,

I didn’t get to blog yesterday (Day 8), but I decided on a whim to switch the pushups to Monday, Wednesday and Friday and start again from Week 1 Day 1. And definitely on a lower strand this time, which meant less push-ups per set.

So I tried out the second strand (there’s a lower one again if you really struggle with push-ups) and, while still challenging, it was a heck of a lot easier than what I attempted last week. And to my surprise, when I’d got through it all, I’d actually performed 26 push-ups in under 10 minutes. That, to me, is not too bad. So I’m looking forward to tomorrow.

I got my walk in today, which was nice. And I’m still avoiding junk food during the week. (Except for the birthday cake on Monday which turned out to be cupcakes instead … they were awesome.)

I’m steeling myself that I’m going to have to be prepared for tomorrow, because it’s Australia Day and we’re invited to a barbecue. I love barbecues but (like most people, I think) I find that I tend to eat way more at a barbecue than I should. And I’m not just worried about that from a health perspective – it’s usually the equivalent of getting a horse tranquiliser and I don’t feel like doing much more than curling up in a ball and sleeping while nursing my stomachache.

Nah, not really my ideal plan for the day. So tomorrow I’ll try to be a bit more restrained. I’ll report back and let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

